Boards and Commissions

Share

Boards & Commissions

This page provides information about Ely Boards & Commissions.

To update information, add or delete to the listings presented, please contact us

 

Mayor & City Council

Title

Name

Term Expires

Telephone Number

Email Address

Mayor Eldy Miller 12/2023 319-350-9231 eldy@elyiowa.com
City Council William Tuthill 12/2023 563-343-3018

william@elyiowa.com

City Council Kay Hale 12/2021 319-848-4483 kay@elyiowa.com
City Council Dan Whitaker 11/2021  319-270-7800 dan@elyiowa.com
City Council Ben Symonds 12/2023 319-431-0679 ben@elyiowa.com
City Council Judy Wery 12/2023 319-270-2351 judy@elyiowa.com

 

Library Board

Role

Name

Term Expires*

President Jim Higdon 12/2020
Vice President Christy Frese 12/20
Trustee Jennifer Norman 12/2024
Rural Trustee Jaime Allard 07/2022
Trustee Clary Illian 12/2020
Trustee Alan Wery 07/2022
Trustee Carrie Ebel 07/2024
*Six-year term. Resident: Appointed by mayor, council approved. Non-resident: Appointed by mayor, board of supervisors approved. Meets first Wednesday of each month.

 

Parks & Recreation Commission

Role

Name

Term Expires

Chair Stephanie Mai  12/2020
Member Lisa Horrigan 12/2022
Member Tom Reed 12/2020
Member Marilyn Grover 12/2020
Member Sara Healy 12/2020
Member Michael Houlihan 12/2020
Member Jon Ryk 12/2020
     
*Two-year term – appointed by Mayor and approved by City Council.

 

Planning & Zoning Commission

Role

Name

Term Expires*

Chair Billy Maly 12/2020
Member  Josh Entler 12/2021
Member Mark Warner 12/2022
Member Marty Lamb 12/2021
Member Annie Palas 12/2023
Member Heidi Kiser 12/2020
Member Brock Holub 12/2022
*Five-year term – Council appointed.
 

 

Board of Adjustment

Role

Name

Term expires*

Chair Jeff Johnson 12/2021
Member Rich Crotty 12/2023
Member  Chris Levi 12/2020
Member Dave Schrock 12/2022
Member Aaron Cooper  12/2023
*Five-year term – Council appointed.

 

Airport Zoning Commission

Role Name
Member Gary Whittom
Member Jim Miller
Alternate Jerry Kuntz

Eastern Iowa Airport – Appointed by Mayor to represent Ely.

 

E-911/Emergency Management

Role Name Title
Delegate Aaron Cooper Fire Chief
Alternate